Product Love

June 6, 2011 § Leave a comment

When I first got into healthy living, it started through realizing what I put onto my skin is absorbed into it (although I still ate lousy food without abandon). One thing I could never find a replacement for was my antiperspirant.

Antiperspirants and less natural deodorants usually contain such suspect ingredients as aluminum and propylene glycol (aka antifreeze). Aluminum build up in the body has been linked to the possible development of Alzheimer’s, so trust me you don’t want to be applying this to your body! Not to mention sweating is an incredibly important method of detox. I realized I HAD to get comfortable with the idea of sweating, and now I have. In fact, I can now say I actually enjoy a good sweat, knowing the positive impact it is having on my body.

Now I’ve finally found a natural deodorant that I completely rely on and I think is fabulous. I’ve tried everything, from making my own baking soda style (can you say crazy rash?!), to other well known companies like Jason and Terra Naturals.

The ingredients are, get this: Sodium Chloride, Calcium, Magnesium, Essential oil
Only 4 ingredients! It gets rid of any offending smells quickly and lasts a really long time.

Through opting for less toxic forms of smell/sweat control, I can now say I actually sweat a lot less. Not only that, but I always smell much better naturally than I did when I was plugging myself up.

Check out the website for more: Dr Mist. Enjoy!

And remember, sweating really isn’t as icky as we think it is! Letting all those toxins recirculate in our bodies is.

Leave a comment

What’s this?

You are currently reading Product Love at .

meta